Note: The session has finished - see the recording at

Session Chair: Martha Gibson (Edinburgh Business School, Heriot-Watt University).

e-Assessment Awards - A joint eAssessment Association and Transforming Assessment session.

Time: 07:00 universal standard time (8am UK Summer time, 5PM Sydney Australia - see the time zone converter link below).

e-Assessment Awards 2020 selected finalists showcase

Panel style session featuring short presentations from selected finalists from the e-Assessment Awards 2020. Award winners will be announced in May 2020. See

  • eAA Introduction - Martha Gibson (Edinburgh Business School, Heriot-Watt University).
  • Professor Emma Mayhew, University of Reading: Development of the Student Progress Dashboard, a finalist in the Best Use of Summative Assessment Award 2020.
  • Dr Rebecca Gill and Jack Ennis, Newcastle University: Newcastle University Digital Exam Service, a finalist in the Best Use of Summative Assessment Award 2020.
  • Dr Anastasios Karakolidis, Educational Research Centre, Ireland: An animated version of a situational judgement test (SJT) measuring interpersonal problem-solving skills in an educational context, a finalist in Innovation Award category 2020.
  • Joint discussion / Q&A

To register for this session please login (or create an account) then click the 'register now' button.

Sessions are hosted by Professor Geoffrey Crisp, DVC Academic, University of Canberra and Dr Mathew Hillier, Australia.

Please note all sessions are recorded and made public after the event.

3 June 2020 07:00 AM   through   08:00 AM Coordinated Universal Time (UTC / GMT) : See your equivalent local time

Help spread the word

Please help us and let your friends, colleagues and followers know about our page: 2020: e-Assessment Awards - Selected finalists showcase

You can also share the below link in an email or on your website.